GSLYC 2017 Officers and Staff



The board meets on the second Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held at the Yacht Club at 7:00 pm. Every member is invited to attend. To be on the business agenda, please contact any of the board members.

Flag Officers


Commodore: Janet Robins 801 560-6097 / 385-336-SAIL ext:1
Vice Commodore:  Clark Forman 801-573-1911 / 385-336-SAIL ext:2
Rear Commodore:  Tiffany Jackson






Trustee 4th year: Tim Adams 801-330-2489
Trustee 3rd year: Dennis Hartley 801-560-7673
Trustee 2nd year :  Dennis Gwyther 801-856-2222 / 385-336-SAIL ext:3
Trustee 2nd year: Ron Rowley  801-870-7110

Junior Representative:

Austin Adams To contact see Tim Adams




Race Committee

Race Chair:  Hank Boland Jr., Hank Boland Sr., Travis Gregory

Protest Officer:

Brady Lofthouse
Equipment Officer:  
Race/PHRF Officer: 

A Fleet Captain:

Hank Boland Sr.
B Fleet Captain: Hank Boland Jr. \
U20 Fleet Captain  Travis Gregory

Brine Flyer Staff

Editor:   Darin Christensen 801 250-9105 / 201-9464

Other Positions

Membership:   Dennis Hartley  801-560-7673
Treasurer:  Janet Robins  801-560-6097
Sail Fest: TBA
Seminars:    Ron Rowley  801-870-7110
Junior Program:   Tim Adams  801-330-2489
Cruise Coordinator:  Dennis Gwyther 801-856-2222 / 385-336-SAIL ext:3
Socials:   As appointed
Women’s Program:   Valerie Custer 435 241-9008
Webmaster:   Darin Christensen
Dennis Gwyther
801 250-9105 / 201-9464
801-856-2222 / 385-336-SAIL ext:3

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Recent Comments